The Adirondack Center for Writing has opened submissions to the 2016 Adirondack Literary Awards 


We're looking for submissions of fiction, poetry, children's literature, memoir, non-fiction and photography published any time in 2015.

The ACW Literary Awards is a way to honor the writers and publishers who live and work (even part time) in the North Country. We at the Adirondack Center for Writing recognize that the Adirondack Park is a region, not a genre. We value the personal ties a writer has to the area, but welcome writing of all themes and genres. We accept publications from authors located outside of the Adirondack Park, but we ask that they've maintained ties to the region by including the Adirondacks within their publication. 

If you live in the region or have included the Adirondacks in your publication, and have published this past year, please send in 2 copies for consideration before March 22nd. A genre-specific panel of judges will read each submission. We'll announce winners at an awards ceremony at Blue Mountain Center in early June, where we will also decide our popular "People's Choice Award."

Submission Requirements: 

 Live in the region part or full-time, OR include the Adirondacks in your publication, and have published in 2015.

- Please attach a cover letter with complete contact information and the genre in which you will enter your submission. Include two copies of your publication with your cover letter and send work to:

Adirondack Center for Writing 
PO Box 956
Saranac Lake, NY 12983

Submissions due by March 22, 2016. 

Questions? Contact Baylee at info@adirondackcenterforwriting.org